Stanz - Holiday in the holidayregion TirolWest

Pleasure region

Stanz

Stanz lies on a sunny terrace above the town of Landeck. The first distillery village in Austria is also known as a pleasure region "Stanzer Zwetschke" due to its fruit brandies.

Distilleries in the Genussregion Stanzer Zwetschke
Thanks to the mild climate on the mountain slopes, delicious fruit grow around Stanz. Here also the "Stanzer Zwetschke" grows, which has helped the region to the title "gourmet region of Austria". Stanz was named the first distillery village in Austria with its 64 distilleries in 150 households. During a guided tour of one of the distilleries you can look over the schnapps distillers and taste the noble brandies. In addition to the high-percentage fires Stanz also offers excellent sporting activities, as well as plenty of opportunities for recreation in the beautiful natural landscape around the place. In addition to the culinary delights Stanz is also an ideal location for excursions and offers numerous sports and recreational opportunities in the immediate area.

Castle Schrofenstein
The sun village Stanz was first documented in 1150. The ruins of the former castle Schrofenstein still perch imposing above the village. The most famous building in Stanz is the birthplace of the Baroque master builder Jakob Prandtauer, who was born here in 1660. The Baukultur old and new houses, and the enchanting gardens invite you to stay romantic and also guarantee in the village center restful hours.
Read more
Stanz

Recommendable

Contact

Name:Tourismusverband TirolWest
Street / House number:Hauptplatz 6
Postcode:6511
Town:Zams
Phone:+43.5442.65600
E-Mail:info@tirolwest.at
Website:www.tirolwest.at

Plan Route

Reset map view

From Landeck-Zams Bahnhof, Österreich to Stanz









Route by

Google Maps Bus Stops

Highlights in the Genussregion Stanz

Pleasure route: Stanzer Zwetschke

The village of Stanz with its 54 distilleries is the first distillery village in Austria. The famous "Stanzer Zwetschke" also grows here.

Schrofenstein Castle

Probably the coolest location of all castles in the upper Inn Valley is the ruin Schrofenstein.

Tyrolean Schnapps Route

Embark on a culinary voyage of discovery through the diversity of Tyrolean fruit brandies on the Tyrolean Schnapps Route.

Cult Festival Stanz Burns

Every year the whole village is on its feet. Numerous distilleries open their doors and everyone can taste the sun-ripened fruit not only in schnapps but also in plum cake, jam, etc.. Visitors will be offered catering at the highest culinary level with regional ingredients from traders around Stanz. As a crowning finale, there will be dancing with hearty music and a queen of pleasure will be chosen. You can find the date in the Event Calendar.

Restaurant

The master of the art of distillation

The wonderful sunny plateau above Landeck is a real insider tip to take nice and extensive walks and hikes. Starting in Grins, with its beautiful and remarkable Gothic church and healing waters, the pleasure hike goes through the village of Grins and then across the fields to Stanz. The route goes either along the field path or a little higher through the forest along the irrigation waal. Accompanied by views of the magnificent Tyrolean mountains, the trails lead to Stanz, the birthplace of the famous baroque master builder Jakob Prandtauer and the home of the famous Stanzer Zwetschke plum, which thrives particularly well here, ripens fully and develops full, spicy and sweet aromas. Here the route ends in one of the great distilleries, Stanz has 56 of them with almost 500 inhabitants, in which the plum is processed into noble distillates, fruit liqueurs, jams, chutney and plum ketchup. The distillers are looking forward to a visit and are happy to invite you to guided tastings.
Markus Auer, chairman of the distillery village Stanz

Distillery tours

On a guided tour of a distillery, you can look over the shoulder of the distillers and of course taste the noble brandies. Guided tours are also gladly organized for smaller and larger groups.

.

Contact & registration:
Brennereidorf Stanz
Obmann Markus Auer
Tel. +43.676.5350053
info@brennereidorf.at

Online Booking / Request

Genussregion

Stanz

Stanz liegt auf einer sonnigen Terrasse oberhalb der Stadt Landeck. Das erste Brennereidorf Österreichs ist aufgrund seiner Obstbrände auch bekannt als Genussregion „Stanzer Zwetschke“.

Brennereien in der Genussregion Stanzer Zwetschke
Dank des milden Klimas an den Berghängen gedeihen rund um Stanz köstliche Früchte. Hier wächst auch die „Stanzer Zwetschke“, die der Region zum Titel „Genussregion Österreichs“ verholfen hat. Stanz wurde mit seinen 64 Brennereien bei 150 Haushalten zum ersten Brennereidorf in Österreich gekürt. Bei einer Führung durch eine der Destillerien können Sie den Schnapsbrennern über die Schulter schauen und die edlen Brände natürlich auch verkosten. Neben den hochprozentigen Bränden bietet Stanz auch hervorragende sportliche Aktivitäten, als auch ausreichend Möglichkeiten zur Erholung in der schönen Naturlandschaft rund um den Ort. Neben den kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten ist Stanz jedoch auch ein idealer Standort für Ausflüge und bietet zahlreiche Sport- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten in der unmittelbaren Umgebung.

Burg Schrofenstein
Das Sonnendorf Stanz wurde 1150 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. Die Ruinen der einstigen Burg Schrofenstein thronen immer noch imposant über dem Dorf. Das berühmteste Gebäude in Stanz ist das Geburtshaus von dem Barockbaumeister Jakob Prandtauer, der 1660 hier geboren wurde. Die Baukultur alter und neuer Häuser, sowie die zauberhaften Gärten laden zum romantischen Verweilen ein und garantieren auch im Dorfzentrum erholsame Stunden.
Weiter lesen
Stanz
Empfehlenswertes
Kontakt
Name:TVB TirolWest
Strasse / Hausnummer:Hauptplatz 6
Postleitzahl:6511
Ort:Zams
Telefon:+43.5442.65600
E-Mail:info@tirolwest.at
Homepage:www.tirolwest.at
Ihr Routenlaner
Kartenansicht zurücksetzen

...









Anfahrt mit ...
Google Maps Bus

Highlights in der Genussregion Stanz

Genussroute:Stanzer Zwetschke

Der Ort Stanz mit seinen 54 Brennereien ist das erste Brennereidorf Österreichs.Hier wächst auch die bekannte "Stanzer Zwetschke".

Burg Schrofenstein

Die wohl kühnste Lage aller Burgen im oberen Inntal hat die Ruine Schrofenstein.

Tiroler Schnapsroute

Begeben Sie sich auf der Tiroler Schnapsroute auf eine kulinarische Entdeckungsreise durch die Vielfalt der Tiroler Obstbrände.

Kultfest Stanz Brennt

Alljährlich ist das ganze Dorf auf den Beinen. Zahlreiche Schnapsbrennereien öffnen ihre Tore und jedermann kann das sonnengereifte Obst nicht nur im Schnaps sondern auch in Zwetschkenkuchen, Marmelade usw. verkosten. Den Besuchern wird Verpflegung auf höchstem kulinarischen Niveau mit regionalen Zutaten von Händlern rund um Stanz angeboten. Als krönender Abschluss wird bei zünfiger Musik getanzt und eine Genusskönigin auserkoren. Den Termin finden Sie im Veranstaltungskalender.

Restaurant

Der Meister der Brennereikunst

Das wunderbare Sonnenplateau oberhalb von Landeck ist ein echter Geheimtipp um nette und ausgedehnte Spaziergänge und Wanderungen zu unternehmen. Beginnend in Grins, mit seiner wunderschönen und beachtlichen gotischen Kirche und dem Heilwasser geht die Genusswanderung durch den Ort Grins und dann über die Felder nach Stanz. Die Route geht entweder entlang des Feldweges oder etwas höher durch dem Wald entlang dem Bewässerungswaal. Begleitet vom Blick in die herrliche Tiroler Bergwelt führen die Wege nach Stanz, in den Geburtsort des berühmten Barockbaumeisters Jakob Prandtauer und in die Heimat der bekannten Stanzer Zwetschke, die gedeiht hier besonders gut, reift voll aus und entwickelt volle, würzige und süße Aromen. Hier endet die Route in einer der tollen Brennereien, Stanz hat bei fast 500 Einwohnern 56 davon, in denen die Zwetschke zu edlen Destillaten, Fruchtlikören, Marmeladen, Chutney und Zwetschkenketchup verarbeitet wird. Die Brenner freuen sich auf einen Besuch und laden gerne zu geführten Verkostungen.
Markus Auer, Obmann des Brennereidorf Stanz

Brennereiführungen

Bei einer Führung durch eine Destillerie kann man den Schnapsbrennern über die Schulter schauen und die edlen Brände natürlich auch verkosten. Führungen werden gerne auch für kleinere und größere Gruppen organisiert.

Kontakt & Anmeldung:
Brennereidorf Stanz
Obmann Markus Auer
Tel. +43 (0)676 5350053 
info@brennereidorf.at

Direkt online
Buchen / Anfragen