Tobadill - Holiday in the holidayregion TirolWest

City

Tobadill

The small village of Tobadill at 1,136 m above sea level is home to two of Tyrol's most impressive buildings: the 86-meter-high Trisanna Bridge and the Wiesberg Castle, perched high above the entrance to the Paznaun and Stanzer valleys.

Tobadill is a typical mountain village. Enjoy your holiday while hiking through the beautiful natural landscape or skiing in the nearby ski resorts of the Arlberg.

Idyllic village in the middle of the holiday region Tyrol West
Tobadill is located on a wooded hill and has an idyllic center around which the parish church, as well as many hamlets and farms group. The village, first documented in 1275, derives from the Latin "Taveldilli" (small haystack). High above the wild foaming Trisanna, where the Paznauntal flows into the Stanzertal valley, Schloss Wiesberg is built in the 13th century. Next to it is one of the most imposing buildings on the Arlberg line, the 231 m long and 86 m high Trisanna bridge.

Enjoy lush meadows and good air in Tobadill
The townscape of Tobadill is characterized by rural buildings and many chapels in the midst of a beautiful natural landscape. Here, hikers can enjoy the tranquil ambience amidst fields and fields in summer, while skiers can let off steam in the nearby ski areas such as the Arlberg or Ischgl ski areas, as well as in the Venet ski area. In Tobadill you can enjoy the beauty of nature and the pure mountain air in a well-kept village with great views.
Read more
Tobadill

Recommendable

Contact

Name:Tourismusverband TirolWest
Street / House number:Hauptplatz 6
Postcode:6511
Town:Zams
Phone:+43.5442.65600
E-Mail:info@tirolwest.at
Website:www.tirolwest.at

Plan Route

Reset map view

From Landeck-Zams Bahnhof, Österreich to Tobadill









Route by

Google Maps Bus Stops

Tobadill Highlights

Hike to the Thialkopf

Hike from Tobadill to the imposing mountain Thialkopf, past the Flathalm and chapel on the Zirmegg

Wiesberg Castle

High above the wildly foaming Trisanna River, where the Paznaun Valley flows into the Stanzer Valley, Wiesberg Castle is enthroned on a protruding wooded rock.

Online Booking / Request

Orte

Tobadill

Das Dörfchen Tobadill auf 1.136 m Meereshöhe beheimatet gleich zwei der imposantesten Bauwerke Tirols: die 86 Meter hohe Trisannabrücke und das Schloss Wiesberg, das hoch über dem Eingang ins Paznaun- und Stanzertal thront.

Tobadill ist ein typisches Bergdorf. Genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub beim Wandern durch die traumhaft schöne Naturlandschaft oder beim Skifahren in den nahen Skigebieten des Arlbergs.

Idyllisches Dorf inmitten der Ferienregion Tirol West
Tobadill liegt auf einer bewaldeten Anhöhe und besitzt einen idyllischen Ortskern, um den sich die Pfarrkirche, sowie viele Weiler und Bauernhöfe gruppieren. Das bereits 1275 erstmals urkundlich erwähnte Dorf leitet sich aus dem lateinischen „Taveldilli“ (kleiner Heustadel) ab. Hoch über der wild schäumenden Trisanna, wo das Paznauntal in das Stanzertal mündet, thront das im 13. Jahrhundert erbaute Schloss Wiesberg. Daneben befindet sich eines der imposantesten Bauwerke an der Arlbergstrecke, die 231 m lange und 86 m hohe Trisannabrücke.

Saftige Wiesen und gute Luft in Tobadill genießen
Das Ortsbild von Tobadill ist von bäuerlichen Bauten und vielen Kapellen inmitten einer herrlichen Naturlandschaft geprägt. Hier können Wanderer im Sommer das beschauliche Ambiente inmitten von Äckern und Feldern genießen, während sich Skifahrer in den nahe gelegenen Skigebieten wie im Skigebiet Arlberg oder Ischgl, sowie im GenussSkigebiet Venet austoben können. In Tobadill genießen Sie die Schönheit der Natur und die reine Bergluft in einem gepflegten Dorf mit herrlicher Aussicht.
Weiter lesen
Tobadill
Empfehlenswertes
Kontakt
Name:TVB TirolWest
Strasse / Hausnummer:Hauptplatz 6
Postleitzahl:6511
Ort:Zams
Telefon:+43.5442.65600
E-Mail:info@tirolwest.at
Homepage:www.tirolwest.at
Ihr Routenlaner
Kartenansicht zurücksetzen

...









Anfahrt mit ...
Google Maps Bus

Highlights in Tobadill

Wanderung auf den Thialkopf

Wandern Sie von Tobadill aus auf den imposanten Berg Thialkopf,vorbei an der Flathalm und Kapelle auf dem Zirmegg

Schloss Wiesberg

Hoch über der wild schäumenden Trisanna,wo das Paznauntal in das Stanzertal mündet,thront auf einem vorspringenden waldigen Fels Schloss Wiesberg.

Direkt online
Buchen/Anfragen